On Our Way!

On Our Way!

Danny and I pose for a selfie as we’re on our way to a group home in Dover for young adults with mental illnesses to spread some smiles on our therapy visit!

Although nervous at first because we didn’t know what we were gonna walk into, Danny and I had a great time at this visit. We hung out in this living room area with couches and a rug while two boys and four girls (who were in the main room interchangeably) played with Danny. I kept his leash on but dropped it to the floor so he could run around and go from person to person to give them kisses and spread some smiles! My dad said I was major therapy for the patients and that I just happen to have an adorable dog to use as a conversation focus 🙂
This was the best I’ve seen him in visit-mode because it was so natural. All he had to do was play in a family room with people who adored him and gave him cheese for doing some tricks. At first I started off with the trick commands, but them I switched it to the patients so that they had a chance to build confidence by having a dog do what they ask and impress their friends.
We stayed for just over an hour, and would gladly go back!

3 thoughts on “On Our Way!

Leave a Reply!

